Independent, experienced judges who are trained to judge Green Flag Award applications will arrange a visit to go through your application and judge your site.

Your site will be judged on eight key criteria:

  • A welcoming place
  • Healthy, safe and secure
  • Clean and well maintained
  • Sustainability
  • Conservation and heritage
  • Community involvement
  • Marketing
  • Management